5 South Africans in Junior Presidents Cup team

Cape City – There might be 5 South African golfers competing for the Worldwide group at this yr’s Junior Presidents Cup.

The Worldwide Group might be led by nine-time PGA Tour winner and five-time Presidents Cup participant, Stuart Appleby.

South Africa can have essentially the most illustration with 5 gamers, together with 4 of the highest six within the standings.

Martin Vorster of Mossel Bay certified because the main South African within the standings following a win on the East of Eire Newbie Championship.

Jayden Schaper, who notched his first AJGA Invitational title on the Junior Gamers Championship at TPC Sawgrass and certified for the Junior Presidents Cup at No three within the standings.

Christo Lamprecht (No 5), Samuel Simpson (No 6) and Jordan Duminy (No 11) spherical out the South Africans within the Junior Presidents Cup.

Schaper and Lamprecht will make their second Junior Presidents Cup appearances after competing in 2017.

That is the second time there might be 5 South Africans in Presidents Cup historical past, the final time it occurred was with Branden Grace, Ernie Els, Louis Oosthuizen, Charl Schwartzel and Richard Sterne competing within the 2013 Presidents Cup at Muirfield Village Golf Membership.

The Junior Presidents Cup will kick off within the Presidents Cup week on the famed Royal Melbourne Golf Membership on Sunday and Monday, December Eight-9.

All 24 gamers will compete in six fourball matches on Sunday morning adopted by six foursomes matches that afternoon.

The Junior Presidents Cup will conclude with 12 singles matches on Monday.

US group (Captain Justin Leonard):

Maxwell Moldovan, Uniontown, Ohio

Canon Claycomb, Bowling Inexperienced, Kentucky

Brett Roberts, Coral Springs, Florida

Jack Heath, Charlotte, North Carolina

Michael Thorbjornsen, Wellesley, Massachusetts

Preston Summerhays, Scottsdale, Arizona

Jackson Van Paris, Pinehurst, North Carolina

Alexander Yang, Carlsbad, California

Vishnu Sadagopan, Pearland, Texas

Ian Siebers, Bellevue, Washington

Stephen Campbell Jr., Richmond, Texas

Benjamin James, Milford, Connecticut

Worldwide group (Captain Stuart Appleby)

Karl Vilips, Australia

Martin Vorster, South Africa

Jayden Schaper, South Africa

Kartik Sharma, India

Christo Lamprecht, South Africa

Samuel Simpson, South Africa

Jang Hyun Lee, Korea

Chuan-Tai Lin, Chinese language Taipei

Bo Jin, China

Andi Xu, China

Jordan Duminy, South Africa

Joshua Greer, Australia

Supply hyperlink Golf


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.